12:32
22 April 2006

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

Operation Binky Extermination

I am getting sick of pacifiers. crawling under the crib at 3 am to get the pacifier is just not working for me anymore.

I sent EAR to daycare this morning BINKYLESS. I gave it to her when I got home from work while I put her down for her nap.
When she wakes up, it will be gone till bedtime. She is going to school tomorrow as well with no binky. ONLY for naps. Eventually, it will only be for bedtime. I figure if I phase her out of it, then its not so traumatic. Im just sort of worried that when the new baby comes, then she will relapse if the new one wants a binky.
You know what I loved when Ear was brand new? When she was asleep, she would smile in her sleep and it was so precious. I miss the toothless grins. Oh well. Ill have it again soon.
It amazes me how we so desire for kids to grow up and then when they do we would do anything to get them to stay little. Im going to go kiss Ear right now. :)

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


3 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com