7:49 a.m.
2006-01-05

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

EAR's Ear

Do you like my handywork??? Does it look...Pretty? I finally figured out how to make things look a little better. I am getting good at this crap... Or something. Anyway, NGD has come through for me again, regardless of how stupid I tend to be, and hit me over the head until I had a Duh moment... Pretty??

All I want now is to figure out how to: a) make a banner b) change the thing in the uper left, and c) change the font of the crap on the bottom. Then I am good.

So, EAR has ANOTHER ear infection. This shit is getting old, I tell you. She is at her 4th one, and once she gets six, she has to get tubes in her ears. I know that her ears have no problems draining. I think it is because my husband smokes around her that gives her these infections. He smokes in the car around her, no matter how much shit I give him, he smokes outside, but it is still in your clothes when you come inside and therefore she can still breath it in. His mom and dad smoke in their house, but they don't smoke around her but she still comes home reeking like cigarettes so I know she is still breathing it in. Mom In Law told me that "she smoked with all three of her kids and they came out all just fine!" Well, I don't smoke with mine, nor do I want smoke around them, so there, you are not perfect, nanny nanny boo boo.

I love Mom in Law, but JeeeZUS I am getting a little sick of what she thinks is okay. I don't like anyone smoking around my kid. My Cool Sis in Law (CSIL) smokes weed, cigarettes, and every other thing smokeable around her 18 month old, and I don't like that either. (She is not cool because she smokes everything, but she is cooler then my Other Sis in Law, the Stripper. More later) I don't care how old Lil G was when you started smoking around him, I don't care that he has never got sick, I don't want my kid around that crap.

Now, I am not bashing smokers, because I smoked too. But I don't like my 1 year old smelling like it because she is too young to defend herself, and her immunity is not as good as ours. CSIL started smoking around Lil G when he was about 6 months old. So did everyone else. But, EAR is almost a year old and they don't smoke around her and I think it is because they respect my wishes that I don't want her around it. She has a touch of asthma and ear infections all the time, so why is it that Lil G has never had more then a cold? Is it the weed?

Okay, Im done. I need to get to work, before this turns into an In Law bashing session. I can continue later if anyone wants.

Ciao!

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


2 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com