20:41
26 August 2006

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

Husband is HOME!

So... Husband comes home...

Me and the girls get to the airport at about 6:15 because his flight is supposed to come in at 7:15...

Originally it was 3:30, but there were problems in Panama when he left so it got pushed to an arrival time of 6:15. Then, it got pushed to 7:15. Then, 7:36. I decided that if he wasn't within my sight by 8 pm I was going back home and making him walk.

Char was out of milk, Ear was tired, but not too tired to run around the airport, and mommy's back hurt.

Finally, when he did show up, he runs to Ear and Ear was like, who the hell is this man running towards me and kissing me? She didn't know what to think at first but within the first few minutes she was fine, talking a million miles a minute.

He has adjusted well to taking care of two kids at once, but he hasn't had to take care of the both of them all day like I have. There is so much he doesn't know...But I am trying to offer him little tips and things. The coolest thing is that Char has been very smiley since he came home. I think she will be a daddy's girl. Ear is closer to me, and is referred to by her daddy as a titty baby.

In other news...

I survived my first encounter with MIL. She came over for dinner with the FIL and I made them dinner. I amde Tacos, Enchaladas and taquitos. The loved all of it. It is pretty neat having your inlaws compliment you on cooking... But what pissed me off the most was that everyone is pretending like NOTHING happened. I still think disgusting neice should apologize to me but husband doesn't think so because "she is family". Well, that right there proves that she got away with it. She won't have to apologize. No matter. The little shit isn't welcome in my house simply because I don't trust her. Not even enough to touch my children. They come back down this fall I think so we will see what happens...

My family came down while I was on maternity leave and it was great. My children are so spoiled. Char got a new play pen, swing, and clothes, and Elizabeth got books, clothes, toys and a little backpack the shape of a dog. It was great to see them. We also drove down to Orlando the day after husband got home and we went to Downtown Disney in Orlando and ate at the Rainforest Cafe (10 bucks for a burger!!!) and went through the lego land. It wasn't bad.

Now we sit here, 4 days later, we have eaten a home cooked meal once, gotten 5 hours of sleep a night (not because of what you think) and have been fighting a lot. I know the fighting will subside but I think a lot of the reason our fighting begins is because of his family. He is so biased... He also wants to move to KY but I don't, I like the fact that we are still far enough away to be independant but close enough to go to in case of a hurricane...

I survived my first week back to work. I got moved back to the travel claims department, so I no longer am a file bitch. I work with only 2 females in the whole department, and the rest are all boys. It is great because it is more laid back, and I am guaranteed to be able to get home when the office secures, if not sooner. There is also a possibility that I can retake my advancement exam... Things are slowly looking up, and I am glad because something had to give and it finally did...

On a more tragic yet positive note, the day after Husband got home, we got word that they got sent over to Lebanon to help with the crap over there...UNTIL DECEMBER... Husband got sent home so he can start school....

I guess somethings are blessings no matter how you look at it.

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


1 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com