14:16
31 August 2006

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

Fuckits

I am sick. I am here at work, and I am sick. I have diagnosed myself with a severe case of Fuckits. I suspect this is going around, and I am not the first nor the last sailor to have it. But I have it bad this week.
I think part of the problem is that this is a full work week. See, normally, when we work on weekends, we get the monday prior off so we only have to work 6 days straight. After that worked weekend, we get the following Monday and Tuesday off, provided we don't have duty. Almost every week is shortened for us. Since this upcoming weekend is a holiday weekend, we don't work and that means we didn't get this past Monday off. This rarely happens, working a Monday. I think I may have done it 5 times in the past 2 years.
Now that you have that interesting bit of info, you must now understand my Fuckits dilemma.
I totally love my new job though. I am back in the cool job I worked at before I got sent to be the file bitch. I don't mind coming to work, and Husband likes me coming home in a good mood. It is awesome. I have gotten a lot of BZ's (formal attaboys) for my great customer service skills, attitude, and helpfulness. I just don't understand why my ex-bitch face of a supervisor thought different. Maybe being pregnant and in the military does not sit well with me. My kids are still more important then any job in the world.
Speaking of jobs, when I get out of the military, I want to write. A book, a kids book, a Survivor's guide to living with my mother, something. If I write about my mother, (which I am totally serious about doing) I think I will have to base it off of a true story, and not use her name, and make it somewhat fictional because I would NEVER hear the end of it from my mother. She is already pissed at me for emailing her pictures of her sister and brother holding my girls. Petty shit, I know.


I did email them to her just me be a shit.

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


0 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com