15:59
05 June 2006

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

Inlaws of the Corn

It has been an everlasting battle of my child's health vs. my inlaws. These are the weed/cigarette smoking nasty ass house living ones. Husband's older sister (the Stripper)will be at MIL's house starting tonight at midnight until mid next week sometime. There is going to be a pool party for Husband's little sister's kid, ELF(Evil Little Fucker). ELF is so incredibly mean to EAR it makes me sick. His parents are too fuckin stoned to realize how much of an ELF he is. Anyway...

MIL called and asked husband if he wouldn't mind going out drinking with with his sisters. I wasn't invited (nor do I want to go anyway), not even as a DD, so, I would be forced to stay with MIL and ELF and the Stripper's daughter, as well as EAR. Well, this is what will happen:
We will arrive at MIL's house. There will be hugs, kisses, and lots of ganja smoke. Husband and sisters and Stripper's husband (a tattoo artist/rapper/oil-lube manager will all go out to drink and shit. I will be at home with MIL. Drama may or may not insue. Husband and sisters and Stripper's husband will roll in about dawn, make noise, go to sleep, and wake up around noon. Everyone wakes up, more hugs, kisses, shit talking, and ganja smoke will occur. We will leave. MIL, sisters, ELF and Stripper's daughter will all come to my house on Sunday to visit husband's ship, then we will go out to eat, then they will leave. I won't have to see Stripper again for at least a year.
It doesn't sound to bad, but trust me, it is going to suck. Especially since me being pregnant and bullshit do not mix.
So, I called husband at work with this proposition:

You go. I stay. EAR stays. Me and Ear will see them on Sunday seeing as how they are coming anyway.

Now I know what some of you are thinking: EAR deserves to see her Aunts and cousins and grandma. Well, she is too young for it to matter, especially since they only come out once a year. And exposing my allergen sensitve daughter to cigarette smoke, weed smoke, and stupid people is not good for her. Not to mention that EAR's grandma thinks freeze pops and M'n'M's are okay substitutes for dinner. And no, she doesn't have a right to spoil her, because she is my kid before she is hers, and I am her mother, and she is not going to have candy and iced tea and koolaid before bed. They may think it is cute that she stays up until midnight, but I don't.

Ok, I feel better. I always get like this when I have to see them. I also told husband I am never ever going up there to see Stripper and her family because they live like pigs and they smoke in the house and have no regard for what I want for my kids. He can go himself.
I grew up in smoke free, drug free, clean environments. I can't handle watching the mice smoke joints. YUCK!

Stripper's daughter is also going to be here father's day weekend. Don't even get me started on her. More later....


Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


2 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com