14:20
01 June 2006

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

Yay Me Part 2

There are a few things in life that can possibly be more gay then...gay.

One of which is the fact that I did make E5, and I am getting a pay raise, but I am not going to get promoted until I prove myself worthy to my supervisor.
Keep in mind that I have less then five weeks before I pass ANOTHER human being through my body. Thus I will be on Maternity leave for 6 weeks after that. Once I get back, I am going to have to continue proving it. So they are going to hold my promotion back until Decemberish. So, I will be losing out on about 15-1800 bucks. And no, the Navy doesn't do back pay for situations like this.
So, even though I am technically an E5, I must still refer to myself as an E4. Degrading? Yes. But at least they are letting me advance eventually. A girlfriend of mine took the E4 exam and passed. But, since she failed her PT test like a million years ago, and then got pregnant, they wouldn't let her advance until she passed her next test (Which would have been this past April). Well, two weeks before her test, she found out she was pregnant again. Needless to say, she did not take her PT test, and did not get her advancement to E4.

Some one once told me they couldn't handle being in the military because of all the bullshit. We are exempt from a lot of basic laws and rights that a civilian would have. (like, quitting)
But sadly, I don't think I could handle being a civilian. My entire adult life has been in the Navy, and :gulp: I think I thrive on bullshit.

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


0 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com