08:56
15 March 2006

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

SIQ

Boy do I have lots to tell.

First and foremost, HAPPY PAY DAY!

Secondly, The starting bid for Ear is 5 bucks. And a brownie.

Yesturday, I almost strangled her. I woke up at about 6ish, feeling bad from food poisoning. I called work to beg for their mercy to let me stay home, but no, when one is in the military, one must PROVE they are sick.

So, I went to the Naval Hospital. But, first I had to call Husband at work to see if he could come home and take care of Ear because I WAS NOT taking her with me.

He said, sure! Drop her off, Ill be done at 830. Cool. My appointment was at 930, I had an hour after drop off to get to the Naval Hospital, which was 45 minutes from his base. OK.

So I get to his base. And sit. I call his work three times. And sit. Finally, at 852, I had to go. And of course, husband calls me at 905 and said, hey, where are you!? Oy. I say fuck it, go home and take a nap, we will be there around lunch time. Sounds like a plan.

Fast forward to the freeway. I look in my rearview mirror and guess what I see??? A teeny tiny pink sandal tumbling down the interstate. (Husband later asked me if I stopped to get her shoe.)I looked at EAR, and she was wiggling her now bare piggy toes at me. Wonderful.

Fast forward to the halfway point of the trip. My gas light comes on. I still had 20 miles to go. Wait! It gets better! It was 915, and I had no means of mulah to buy gas...except... $3.05 in change in my purse. So, I pull over into the gas station, (which is right in front of the hospital) pay for my gas, (which was $2.89, of course) and start driving on base. So, we get to the hospital, and at this point Ear is just PISSED because her pacifier and sippy cup are both under the seat beyond mommy's reach. So we get to the hospital. I have missed my appointment by 20 minutes, but by luck alone, I manage to go ahead and get seen. Ear, at this point, is walking around the hospital with bare feet.

We get to the exam room, and Ear screams in delight when she sees how un-baby proof it is. She goes for the bandaids, cervical swabs, (remember, I have to go see the OB/GYN, being pregnant and all. Non maternity docs are terrified to diagnose pregnant women) lubricating jelly, and sterile gauze. And throws it all in the trash. She was underfoot of the poor doc, touching stuff and getting into everything you can think of.

Not much longer after that, we are on our way home (I got two days of much needed rest) and she throws a fit because she wants some milk and her binky. So, I go to McD's, get in line, deal with retarded cashiers who are more interested in my rack (or belly) and get our order taken care of. I put her in the car, refill the cup, find the binky, and turn around and... She is asleep.


In other news, I am nesting, which is a pregnant thing for cleaning like hell. I made out refrigerator immacualate. I soacked the trays in bleach, magic erasered the top, and threw out food that would have fed Ethiopia. But, our fridge is clean!!!!!!!


I am going to go. I downloaded the DoodleBops on a CD for Ear and we must go dance now.

Bye.

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


2 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com