6:56 a.m.
2005-12-27

Other Junkies:

Unclebob
Bluemeany
Dangerspouse
Yeahimadork
Nogooddaddy
Clarity25
WarCryGirl
Anenigma
DGM

Good Fixes:

ALP
Post Secret
ZUG!

HNTbutton

Dinosaur Christmas

I have had these recurring dreams since I saw Jurassic Park for the first time when I was 8. I am usually with a group of people in my dreams, and I am the ONLY one who knows that it is imperative that we hide in closets, behind cabinets, and on top of linen closets.

Last night was no different. The dream started out normal, except we were in a house in the middle of the woods with these weird teenage kids reminicent of my brief four year stay in high school. There were flame throwers, etc, but not one of them were afraid of these dinosaurs, in fact they were excited, like I was talking about a movie coming out. Oddly, in my dream, it was Jurassic Park 4, and when all the T-Rex's came and velociraptors ravaged the neighborhood, I was hiding safely in my closet hiding under the extra blanket. But!!! Something new happened this time that never happened. I woke up at two AM to tell husband we all needed to leave so we could be safe from the dinosaurs. He told me it was just a dream, and while I was you know, hiding, I kept saying, it's not real, Xerox, it's not real. ...And it wasn't. *Sigh*

Christmas was interesting. EAR made out like a bandit with everything you can think of. She got a chair that makes music when you fart or something, a rocking horse that sings, Baby Einstien Crap, and a Carebear that tells stories, as well as various other millions of things. I got a MAGIC BULLET. It slices, dices, grinds, chops, grates, and flushes the toilet. It is the ultimate blender on steroids.

Husband also got me a gold watch that I don't have the heart to tell him I don't like, (it is stretchy and pulls my arm hairs) and an MP3 player. I also got a crock pot, waffle maker, and a snowman that sings. No lip on the domestic gifts. They are cool. Husband got some other weird geek stuff, "Magic, the Gathering". More like Nerds, the Gathering. That man must have thousands of cards worth thousands of dollars. I spilled Fruit punch on them last night and felt a little bad. He got so mad I was wondering what his priorities in life truely were...
Anyway, I must depart, I have duty today and something needs to be... roved.

Re-Print - Fax Feature

Archives


1 Comments So Far


View My Stats

- - 12 March 2007
Im still here! - 01 March 2007
Oh Well - 29 November 2006
Losing Nemo - 06 November 2006
Smashed - 23 October 2006

hosted by DiaryLand.com